fbpx

Telephone
01752 511999

Email
shop@nimrifrc.co.uk

Plymouth Toy Shops

Reviews

Nimrif RC - Radio Controlled Model Shop
4.8
Based on 14 reviews
powered by Facebook
Barrie Elliott
Barrie Elliott
2020-09-17T07:32:45+0000
I took my sons remote control car in to be fixed and asked if it could be done before his birthday. Even though they... were in the middle of moving the shop they agreed they would get it done in time. When I went to collect it, they insisted that I have the repair for free as a birthday present to my son. Second to none service. Recommended highly!!! I wish them all the best in their new premises and we will be along on Saturday for the opening πŸ‘πŸ™ŒπŸ‘Œread more
Jane Charters
Jane Charters
2020-07-03T07:04:22+0000
We go here purely for the amazing service and knowledge. Nothing is too much trouble he is the loviest chap. We have... bought 2 cars now a nitro and a battery car. We come from Torquay buying any parts we need too. Always worth the trip. You will not find anywhere better. 😊πŸ₯‡read more
Danny Nicholls
Danny Nicholls
2020-06-01T09:17:15+0000
bought a new traxxas maxx and i couldn't be happier with the service. it was delivered to my place of work in no time.... reliable and great service thanks. i will be using again and recommending.read more
Peter Malcolm
Peter Malcolm
2020-05-17T19:23:45+0000
The owner is an absolute gent bought a nitro RC car Friday for my sons birthday Friday took it out Friday to try out... eldest boy broke rear susp bracket and he met me at the shop Sunday on his day off to get the part required to repair for my boys birthday that is customer service at its best cannot thank him enough for going that extra mile for for my lad will use him for all his RC needs and would recommend this shop to all enthusiasts in this area πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ nimrif RC. Cannot wait till his club back up and running to take my lads down there for great tuition and advice.read more
Daniel Morley
Daniel Morley
2020-05-07T08:50:40+0000
genuine, friendly and always offers great advice brought a few things from here and would highly recommend
Danny Hammond
Danny Hammond
2020-04-27T13:02:00+0000
Sent the Truck in for an engine clean - up, Tune up the engine and requested a new β€˜ Y β€˜Splitter cableAll done... within a few days, the service is great, the collection and delivery service is great. Thanks again.read more
Alan Perfectpanes Hyndman
Alan Perfectpanes Hyndman
2020-01-02T21:14:33+0000
Very knowledgeable and will go out of the way to help with any rc needs
Bee Turner
Bee Turner
2019-09-30T10:51:56+0000
top quality shop great help
Gerry Waterfield
Gerry Waterfield
2019-06-30T20:28:37+0000
There aren't many model shops left, but there's always a friendly welcome from Jonathan, who isn't there to sell you... things (well ok he does) but help you enjoy your hobby.read more
Mark Lloyd
Mark Lloyd
2019-05-25T12:53:12+0000
Got my Tamiya M26 Pershing back to working order so a happy customer πŸ‘
Lee Mill
Lee Mill
2019-03-09T10:08:53+0000
Friendly and very knowledgeable service
Jon Pearn
Jon Pearn
2019-01-14T11:11:41+0000
Really helpful. If not got wat u want in shop. Hell do his upmost to get.. cheerful
Joe Clarke
Joe Clarke
2018-11-28T19:42:38+0000
I really liked it in there great costom sevice and good cheap prices
Harley Jones
Harley Jones
2018-08-28T12:47:40+0000
So happy with my new hyper ss, and also very happy with the service this guy provides, more then happy to help out with... any issues you have and also gave me so advice witch was really useful can’t do a bad word about him πŸ™‚read more
Steve Sims
Steve Sims
2018-04-25T09:29:40+0000
Top service. Sorted out my rc nitro with new uprated diff for a more than reasonable price.Dont be buying of the... internet !!! Shops like this need supporting .read more
Rob Fukov
Rob Fukov
2018-03-06T17:10:59+0000
The man is a Legend, VERY happy with service received.
Kiern Thomson
Kiern Thomson
2017-10-06T17:10:26+0000
Scott Gilfillan
Scott Gilfillan
2017-04-06T06:17:30+0000
Popped in on the off chance of getting my bait boat fixed fixed it while I waited great service will tell all my... fishing friends who own bait boats about your business will use again and recommendread more
Steven Bryant
Steven Bryant
2017-03-06T18:19:00+0000
Great shop with great service and great prices.
Steven Bird
Steven Bird
2017-02-15T12:37:09+0000
Leon Emerson Hellyer
Leon Emerson Hellyer
2016-09-19T15:50:40+0000
Being a newbie to this RC lark I found this to be a very helpful shop for advice and support, with a wealth of... knowledge and experience in the RC world. Thanks for all your help so far and I'm sure I'll require more.read more
Matt White
Matt White
2016-09-08T10:03:58+0000
Scooby Steve Elliott
Scooby Steve Elliott
2016-07-19T16:32:09+0000
Great shop and great bloke always willing to help out in any way possible and always there for good advise
Steve Collings
Steve Collings
2016-07-19T14:02:10+0000
Absolute great bloke I had a rc buggy got sold wrong battery this man soon sorted it now right battery car running... great and I found a place for all rc needs and so willing to help nothing is a problem so glad I found this great one stop rc shopread more
Nathan Pallister
Nathan Pallister
2016-06-23T15:11:04+0000
Really great shop! I've been in a number of times seeking advice and buying parts for my Helion Criterion the service... is second to none. The shop owner has even butchered his own spare car for parts that are just not worth ordering off the Internet to keep me and my son thrashing this little car. Which says a lot about his care for customer satisfaction.I wouldn't shop anywhere else and neither should you!Happy shopping guys,Helion Criterion man.read more
Lou Smith
Lou Smith
2016-04-09T13:58:29+0000
Great help and support over the last few months with items and readily available to put a fresh set of eyes on those... niggly problems that came up.. Honest decent and reliable service which makes you do one thing ..go back for moreread more
Keith Fisher
Keith Fisher
2016-03-21T14:46:02+0000
Glenn Bawden
Glenn Bawden
2015-09-28T18:51:07+0000
Finally a decent honest owner who wants to save me a few quid . Worth travelling for sure . Can't recommend enough .
Matthew Roberts
Matthew Roberts
2015-07-04T09:11:00+0000
Great customer service, very helpful and informative. Sorted me a great package at a great price and even stayed open... late just to help solve a problem. Would recommend to anyone and everyone! Cheersread more
Chris Gibson
Chris Gibson
2015-03-03T20:53:40+0000
One of the best and most helpful model shops I have been to in a long time. Was more then willing to go the extra mile... to help me out with parts and accessories!!!read more
Matthew Allott
Matthew Allott
2014-12-23T20:14:25+0000
Very helpful and patient, thanks for the recommendation on the Volition, my son (and I ) are very happy.
Connor Tate Mace
Connor Tate Mace
2014-05-30T13:06:10+0000
best rc shop in the world guaranteed
Ian Michael Harris
Ian Michael Harris
2013-12-26T23:10:20+0000
John Smith
John Smith
2013-11-19T22:37:27+0000
Jonathan May
Jonathan May
2013-10-08T12:07:09+0000
Kieran Lyne
Kieran Lyne
2013-10-08T12:01:03+0000
Ko Pok
Ko Pok
2013-09-01T09:37:13+0000
Jamie Knight
Jamie Knight
2013-07-10T15:08:30+0000
Great RC Shop, friendly and always willing to help with any RC Model.
Shaun Hylands
Shaun Hylands
2013-07-10T14:52:00+0000
Jonathan Firmin
Jonathan Firmin
2013-07-10T14:50:11+0000
One of the last remaining model shops run by a modeler and NOT a salesman, resulting in getting what you want and need.
Next Reviews